Meet the DOTA 2 HSL Holiday Cup teams!


Meet the DOTA 2 HSL Holiday Cup teams!

29th Nov 2018

The DOTA 2 HSL Holiday Cup kicks off this weekend, with 7 schools from Australia & New Zealand battling it out in our qualifiers for the chance to face off on December 8th in our Grand Final.

Representing Australia:

  • Melbourne Grammar School (VIC)
  • Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School (NSW)
  • Westminster School (SA)
  • Casino High School (NSW)

And representing New Zealand (all from Auckland):

  • Rangitoto College
  • Lynfield College
  • Auckland Grammar School

We’re delighted to welcome all teams to the league, including fan-favourites Rangitoto College and new faces from Australia. We look forward to seeing if Rangitoto can clutch a trophy in yet another game, or if a new team can shake up the competition.

The final two teams that are left at the end of our upcoming qualifying weekend will compete in a best of three series finale. First place will take home $700 NZD, and our runners up will take home $300 NZD.

These final matches will be broadcast to the HSL Twitch page on Saturday December 8th 2018 from 12pm AEDT / 2pm NZDT with expert commentary for players, teachers, parents, friends and more to view.

Tune in to to cheer on your school, region or country this weekend.

For more information about the DOTA 2, the HSL Holiday Cup, or High School League, visit

The post Meet the DOTA 2 HSL Holiday Cup teams! appeared first on LPL.