Project CARS 2 ANZ Championship: Top 8 named for Grand Final!


Meet your Top 8 Racers!

20th May 2019

After 6 weeks of intense racing, our Top 8 racers from the Project CARS 2 ANZ Championship can now be named!

  1. Daniel Shields - 2100 points
  2. Mathew Bull Pluck - 2072 points
  3. THR Madzie AU - 1964 points
  4. MonkeyMatt - 1788 points
  5. nzsimonb - 1668 points
  6. Murphy's Law NZ - 1364 points*
  7. Damien Mayne - 1188 points
  8. Alister Kuypers - 1120 points
  9. Sam Ross Hunter - 1044 points

*As Murphy's Law isn't able to attend LAN, Sam Ross Hunter will be invited instead in his place. However, Murphy's Law is still in top 8 so he gets the automatic invite to PRO next season.

Securing their placement and flights up to SkyCity, we will see these eight competitors racing around the iconic Bathurst track this Thursday 23rd May in front of a live audience in Auckland, New Zealand. If you're keen to attend tickets are available from Ticketek

If you're not in Auckland, don't worry. The live grand final event will be broadcast on Twitch and SKY SPORT Pop-Up 5 (NZ only) from 7PM NZST.

To catch up on all the racing highlights this season, check out our playlist on Youtube.