LPL Season 3 2020: CS:GO

Prize Pool:

18,000

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur, Evolution, Challenger, Pro

register now

Start Date:

September 21st 2020

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, with LPL Season 3 2020!

Tournament Information:
CS:GO remains one of the most popular titles on the platform and we will be elevating this to new heights in Season 3 2020. With a new look, a $18,000 total prize pool, new nights and also a couple of invited teams to our Pro division, this is not one to be missed!

We are thrilled to announce that the LPL Pro Division will double its Season 2 2020 prize pool to a whopping $10,000 and will be inviting some of the best ANZ CS:GO teams into the Pro Division, increasing the Double Elimination bracket from 8 teams to 12 teams! The top 3 teams will head to Auckland, New Zealand for a Semi and Grand Final LAN (pending travel restrictions due to COVID-19).

Update 15/10: Due to border restrictions placed by the New Zealand government, the LPL Pro CS:GO Season 3 LAN has been cancelled. Click here to read more.

We have also brushed up a few pieces in our CS:GO ruleset. Following LPL Season 2 2020, we’ve had some users ask queries around what Tie-Breaker rules are when 2 or more teams have the same wins/losses, and what model/skins are legal in our leagues. All players are highly encouraged to re-read through our terms and ruleset (located on the right), and ensure they will be able to commit to the scheduling requirements for all levels of play.

This season will also include a Vodafone MVP Award, thanks to our friends at Vodafone New Zealand! The Pro MVP at the end of the season will receive $125 NZD cash and the Challenger MVP will receive $50NZD cash.

We will also be introducing the Red Bull Fan Vote, thanks to Red Bull New Zealand. Viewers watching the LPL Pro PUBG broadcasts will have the opportunity to vote for their favorite team and player. Simply type in "!vote" in Twitch chat and cast in your vote! The highest player will receive $500NZD cash and a Red Bull Fridge, as well as a year's supply of Red Bull. That's not all folks: one lucky voter will also have the opportunity to win a year's supply of Red Bull! What are you waiting for? Come watch our broadcasts and start voting! Please note that this is only for Pro.

Production for this season’s CS:GO Pro broadcasts will be held out of the LPL Studios, meaning you can expect to see high-quality Counter-Strike content on Twitch from 7PM AET on Wednesday and Thursday.

LPL Challenger CS:GO will continue to be broadcast remotely at high-quality on Twitch, held on Monday and Tuesday at 6:30PM AET.

This means that you can catch LPL CS:GO content from Monday through Thursday in Season 3!

Our CS:GO Open, Amateur and Evolution Divisions will remain largely unchanged, however with the introduction of our Community Caster programme, if you want to give casting a go by casting these channels, you can!

Akros Anti-Cheat:

Find out more about Akros Anti-Cheat here: https://akros.ac/
To download Akros Anti-Cheat, please click here: http://akros.ac/setup.exe

To use the Akros Anti-Cheat, follow the steps:
1. Download the file.
2. Click keep rather than discard in your browser as it may auto block it.
3. Open file as administrator.
4. Click run anyway on windows defender.
5. Wait 10-20 seconds for it to appear on bottom right of screen.
6. Launch CSGO after this process (not before).

If you would like to test your anti-cheat before a match we have a server currently set-up. Go into your console and put connect 162.248.91.212:27015

If your AC is working fine then you will have no problems joining, if you are unable to join please try again or contact an admin.

Season 3 Divisions and Format:
Open, Amateur and Challenger will require at least 8 teams to commence. Evolution will require 16 teams to commence. Pro will require at least 12 teams to commence.

Open - Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1. Winning team will be allowed to participate in Amateur Season 1 2021 for free.
Amateur - $3,000. LPL Premium required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Evolution - $2,000. $180 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Challenger - $3,000. $190 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Pro - $10,000. $200 Team Entry Fee. 12 team, Double Elimination format. Matches are Best of 3, Grand Finals are Bo5 w/ One Map Advantage to the higher seed.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here. Team Entry Fees will be able to be paid via your respective ladder page.

Prizes:
Open
First Place
Free Participation in Amateur LPL Season 1 2021

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$800$600$400$400$200$200$200$200$3000

Evolution
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$850$550$300$300$2000

Challenger
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$1250$750$500$500$3000

Pro
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$6500$1500$1000$1000$10000

More Information

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/rules/

The following rules have been updated for Season 3:
-Dead Teams
-Finals Tie-Breaker System
-Models/Skins
-Retaining Divisions Spots
-Substitutes
-Entry Fee Conditions

Registration:
Start your climb to Pro with Open Division or Amateur Division!
Open Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/open/
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/csgo/amateur/

Relegations:
Teams will not need LPL Premium to participate in Relegations.

Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates:
Relegations - Monday 31 August - Sunday 13 September

Week 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 21 September - Sunday 27 September
Challenger - Monday 21 September - Tuesday 22 September
Pro - Wednesday 23 September - Thursday 24 September

Week 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 28 September - Sunday 4 October
Challenger - Monday 28 September - Tuesday 29 September
Pro - Wednesday 20 September - Thursday 1 October

Week 3:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 5 October - Sunday 11 October
Challenger - Monday 5 October - Tuesday 6 October
Pro - Wednesday 7 October - Thursday 8 October

Week 4:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 12 October - Sunday 18 October
Challenger - Monday 12 October - Tuesday 13 October
Pro - Wednesday 14 October - Thursday 15 October

Week 5:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 19 October - Sunday 25 October
Challenger - Monday 19 October - Tuesday 20 October
Pro - Wednesday 21 October - Thursday 22 October

Week 6:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 26 October - Sunday 1 November
Challenger - Monday 26 October - Tuesday 27 October
Pro - Thursday 29 October

Week 7:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 2 November - Sunday 8 November
Challenger - Monday 2 November - Tuesday 3 November
Pro - See Grand Finals

Semi # 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 9 November - Sunday 15 November
Challenger - Monday 9 November
Pro - See Grand Finals

Semi # 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 16 November - Sunday 22 November
Challenger - Monday 10 November
Pro - See Grand Finals

Grand Finals:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 23 November - Sunday 29 November
Challenger - Monday 16 November
Pro Week 7 - Thursday 5 November

We are set to make a decision on if LAN will go ahead on Thursday 15 October.

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team

Featured Tournaments

view all