LPL 2021: Valorant Summer Cup

Prize Pool:

6,000

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur, Evolution, Legends

Start Date:

February 22nd 2021

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Valorant Summer Cup, with LPL 2021!

Tournament Information:
In Season 1 2021, Valorant will have a $6,000AUD prize pool across all divisions and will continue to improve on all levels of quality in operations. Legends players can also expect the Vodafone MVP Award to return, awarding the Season MVP $250NZD!

The most notable change for Valorant is the replacement of Challenger Division, Challenger Division will be replaced by the LPL Valorant Summer Cup Legends. We have also amended the broadcast & format change for the Summer Cup Legends. Upon receiving feedback from Season 3 2021, we will be amending the Summer Cup Legends format from a Double Elimination bracket to a Single Round Robin to better align with our competitive values. This will lead to two nights of Valorant broadcasts every week of the season on Monday and Tuesday. See more details in Key Dates & Broadcast Dates!

We have also brushed up a few pieces in our Valorant ruleset. All players are highly encouraged to re-read through our terms and ruleset (located below), and ensure they will be able to commit to the scheduling requirements for all levels of play.

Our Valorant Open, Amateur and Evolution Divisions will remain largely unchanged, however with the introduction of our Community Caster programme, if you want to give casting a go by casting these channels, you can!

Summer Cup Divisions and Format:
Open, Amateur and Summer Cup will require at least 8 teams to commence. Evolution will require 16 teams to commence.

Open - Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1. Winning team will be allowed to participate in Amateur Season 2 2021 for free.
Amateur - $1,500. LPL Premium required. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Evolution - $2,000. $180 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Summer Cup Legends - $2,500. $190 Team Entry Fee. Single Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here. Team Entry Fees will be able to be paid via your respective ladder page.

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/valorant/rules/

Prizes:
Open
First Place
Free Participation in Amateur LPL Season 2 2021

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$350$250$200$200$125$125$125$125$1500

Evolution
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$900$600$250$250$2000

Summer Cup Legends
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$1200$700$300$300$2500

More Information

Registration:
Start your climb to Summer Cup Legends with Open Division or Amateur Division! Registrations close on Sunday 14 February, however Open Division will remain open to register 24/7.

Open Division or Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/valorant/createteam/

Relegations:
Teams will not need LPL Premium to participate in Relegations.

Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates & Broadcast Dates:
Relegations - Monday 25 January - Sunday 7 February

Week 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 22 February - Sunday 28 February
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 22 February and Tuesday 23 February @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Week 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 1 March - Sunday 7 March
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 1 March and Tuesday 2 March @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Week 3:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 8 March - Sunday 14 March
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 8 March and Tuesday 9 March @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Week 4:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 15 March - Sunday 21 March
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 15 March and Tuesday 16 March @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Week 5:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 22 March - Sunday 28 March
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 22 March and Tuesday 23 March @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Week 6:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 29 March - Sunday 4 April
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 29 March and Tuesday 30 April @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Week 7:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 5 April - Sunday 11 April
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 5 April and Tuesday 6 April @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Playoffs:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 12 April - Sunday 18 April
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 12 April (Semi #1) and Tuesday 13 April (Semi #2) @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

Grand Finals:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 19 April - Sunday 25 April
Summer Cup Legends - Monday 19 April @ 6:30PM AET / 8:30PM NZT

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team

Featured Tournaments

view all