LPL 2021: VALORANT AUTUMN CUP

Prize Pool:

5,750

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur, Evolution, Legends

register now

Start Date:

May 17th 2021

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Valorant Autumn Cup, with LPL 2021!

Tournament Information:
In Season 2 2021, Valorant will have a $5,750AUD prize pool across all divisions and will continue to improve on all levels of quality in operations. Legends players can also expect the Vodafone MVP Award to return, awarding the Season MVP Player $250NZD!

Valorant Open, Amateur, and Legends Divisions will remain largely unchanged. Evolution Division will be a 14 team Division, with 7 teams in two pools. Legends will see two nights of Valorant broadcasts every week of the season on Monday and Tuesday. See more details in Key Dates & Broadcast Dates!

We have also brushed up a few pieces in our Valorant ruleset. All players are highly encouraged to re-read through our terms and ruleset (located below), and ensure they will be able to commit to the scheduling requirements for all levels of play.

Autumn Cup Divisions and Format:
Open, Amateur and Legends will require at least 8 teams to commence. Evolution will require 14 teams to commence.

Open - Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1. Winning team will be allowed to participate in Amateur Season 3 2021 for free.
Amateur - $1,500. LPL Premium required. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Evolution - $1,750. $180 Team Entry Fee. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.
Autumn Cup Legends - $2,500. $190 Team Entry Fee. Single Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 3.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here. Team Entry Fees will be able to be paid via your respective ladder page.

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/valorant/rules/

The following rules have been updated/clarified for Season 2:
- 11/05/2021 - 4.2.2 - Substitutes
- 11/05/2021 - 4.4 - Roster Locks
- 11/05/2021 - 5.10 - Match Pausing
- 11/05/2021 - 10.1 - Coaches
- 11/05/2021 - 10.2 - Managers
- 11/05/2021 - 5.14 - Map Pool

Prizes:
Open
First Place
Free Participation in Amateur LPL Season 2 2021

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceSeventh PlaceEighth PlaceTotal
$350$250$200$200$125$125$125$125$1500

Evolution
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$800$450$250$250$1750

Autumn Cup Legends
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$1200$700$300$300$2500

More Information

Registration:
Start your climb to Autumn Cup Legends with Open Division or Amateur Division! Amateur registrations close on Sunday 16 May, with late Amateur registrations open until Sunday 30 May, however Open Division will remain open to register 24/7.

Open Division - https://letsplay.live/games/valorant/open/
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/valorant/amateur/

Relegations:
Valorant Autumn Cup will not have relegations due to roster shuffles and teams dropping out. Teams have naturally moved across Divisions.

Key Dates & Broadcast Dates:
Week 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 17 May - Sunday 23 May
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 17 May and Tuesday 18 May @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Week 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 24 May - Sunday 30 May
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 24 May and Tuesday 25 May @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Week 3:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 31 May - Sunday 6 June
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 31 May and Tuesday 1 June @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Week 4:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 7 June - Sunday 13 June
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 7 June and Tuesday 8 June @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Week 5:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 14 June - Sunday 20 June
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 14 June and Tuesday 15 June @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Week 6:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 21 June - Sunday 27 June
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 21 June and Tuesday 22 June @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Week 7:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 27 June - Sunday 4 July
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 28 June and Tuesday 29 July @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Playoffs:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 5 July - Sunday 11 July
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 5 July (Semi #1) and Tuesday 6 July (Semi #2) @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Grand Finals:
Open, Amateur and Evolution – Monday 12 July - Sunday 18 July
Autumn Cup Legends - Monday 12 July @ 6:30PM AEST / 8:30PM NZST

Community Caster & Game Admin Applications:
Want to join a talented team of Community Casters to get more practice under your belt? Join the Community Caster program by applying here.. If you want to join the talent Game Admin team, you can apply here.

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team

Featured Tournaments

view all