LPL SEASON 2 2021: R6 (PC)

Prize Pool:

2,750

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur and Evolution

Start Date:

May 31st 2021

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to LPL Rainbow 6 Siege Season 2 2021!

Tournament Information:
In Season 2 2021, R6 will have a $2,750AUD prize pool across all divisions and will continue to improve on all levels of quality in operations.

We have also brushed up a few pieces in our R6 ruleset. All players are highly encouraged to re-read through our terms and ruleset (located on the right), and ensure they will be able to commit to the scheduling requirements for all levels of play.

Season 2 Divisions and Format:
All Divisions will require at least 8 teams to commence.

Open - Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1. Winning team will be allowed to participate in Amateur Season 2 2021 for free.
Amateur - $1,000 AUD prize pool. LPL Premium required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Evolution - $1,500 AUD prize pool. $180 Team Entry Fee. Single Round Robin. Matches are Best of 3.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here. Team Entry Fees will be able to be paid via your respective ladder page.

LPL Season 2 2021 Relegations:
Players can expect there to be less of a break in between each season of play. Relegations will run from Monday 17 May to Sunday 23 May with Week 1 kicking off on Monday Monday 31 May. Stay tuned throughout the year for further information & dates for Season 3!

Prize Distribution:
Open
First Place
Free Participation in Amateur LPL Season 3 2021

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$500$250$150$100$1000

Evolution
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$600$400$300$200$1500

More Information

Registration:
Sign-up for our Opens or Amateur divisions here: https://letsplay.live/games/r6siege/createteam/

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/r6siege/rules/

The following rules have been updated/clarified for Season 2:
-Come back later!

Key Dates:
Week 1:
Open, Amateur and Evolution - Monday 31 May - Sunday 6 June

Week 2:
Open, Amateur and Evolution - Monday 7 June - Sunday 13 June

Week 3:
Open, Amateur and Evolution - Monday 14 June - Sunday 20 June

Week 4:
Open, Amateur and Evolution - Monday 21 June - Sunday 27 June

Week 5:
Open, Amateur and Evolution - Monday 28 June - Sunday 4 July

Week 6:
Open, Amateur and Evolution - Monday 5 July - Sunday 11 July

Week 7:
Open, Amateur and Evolution - Monday 12 July - Sunday 18 July

Playoffs:
Open and Amateur - Monday 19 July - Sunday 25 July
Evolution Semi #1 and Semi #2 - Monday 19 July - Saturday 24 July @ 1PM AEST
Evolution Grand Finals - Sunday 25 July @ 1PM AEST

Community Caster & Game Admin Applications:
Want to join a talented team of Community Casters to get more practice under your belt? Join the Community Caster program by applying here.. If you want to join the talent Game Admin team, you can apply here.

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us on Discord
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck!

We highly encourage players to connect their Discord account to their LPL account here join the LPL Community Discord. for real-time support from LPL Admins and to have access to match channels to communicate with opponents during matches.

For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by contacting an admin via Discord or Support Ticket.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team