LPL Heros of the Storm Season 1 2023

Prize Pool:

600

Format

5v5 Elo

Division

Open and Amateur

Start Date:

February 20th 2023

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Heroes of the Storm, with LPL!

Due to insufficient sign ups, this tournament is on hold.

HotS will have both Opens and Amateur tournaments running for 8 weeks! Jump into opens for some low stress tournament experience, or if you think you have the skills, head to the Amateur league and take your shot at winning some of the $600 prize pool!

To participate in the Amateur tournament, you'll need to maintain an LPL Premium Subscription. If you have any questions around this, please submit a support ticket.

Season 2 Divisions and Format:

Open
No prize pool. Free to join, Best of 1 Elo Format. Teams update their own match times & dates they can play. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches a week.
Amateur
$600 AUD prize pool. LPL Subscription required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches a week. Matches are Best of 1.

Rules:
The ruleset can be found here.These will be updated before first game day. Please be sure to understand LPL's Master Ruleset and Code of Conduct.

Prizes:
Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$250$150$100$100$600

More Information

Registrations:
Click here to join LPL's Open league!
Click here to join LPL's Amateur league!

Key Dates:
Open and Amateur Dates
Week 1:
Open and Amateur – Monday 20th February - Sunday 27th February

Week 2:
Open and Amateur – Monday 28th February - Sunday 5th March

Week 3:
Open and Amateur – Monday 6th March - Sunday 12th March

Week 4:
Open and Amateur – Monday 13th March - Sunday 19th March

Week 5:
Open and Amateur – Monday 20th March - Sunday 26th March

Week 6:
Open and Amateur – Monday 27th March - Sunday 2nd April

Week 7:
Open and Amateur – Monday 3rd April - Sunday 9th April

Playoffs:
Open and Amateur – Monday 10th April - Sunday 16th April

Grand Finals:
Open and Amateur – Monday 17th April - Sunday 23rd April

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks, LPL Admin Team