Season 1 2020: Rainbow Six Siege (PC)

Prize Pool:

7,000

Format

League

Division

Amateur and Pro

Start Date:

February 24th 2020

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Rainbow Six Siege (PC), with LPL Season 1 2020!

Tournament Information:
Welcome to a brand new year with LPL! We hope all users had a fantastic break over Christmas and we are excited to deliver another season of Rainbow Six Siege (PC)!

The LPL team are pleased to announce that we will be having a Pro Division! The previous season's Challenger Division will now be elevated to turn into this season's Pro Division. Therefore, an open qualifier will be held for the remaining spots available (see more on the right). We have also made adjustments to the Pro Division to be in line with other Pro Division competitive shooters. The format will now be a Double Elimination bracket with Best of 3 matches, this is to focus more on quality of play over quantity of play in our most prestigious division. Please refer to the image below for an updated bracket format.



The Open Division has also now changed into a weeklies format, holding a $150 prize pool that runs every week throughout the year!

Click here for R6 (PC) Open Weeklies!
Click here for XBOX and PS4!

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/r6siege/rules/

Prizes:
Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$800$600$300$300$2000

Pro
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceTotal
$3000$1000$500$500$5000

More Information

Registration:
Begin your climb to Pro today, starting in the Amateur Division!
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/r6siege/createteam/

Season 1 Divisions and Format:
All Divisions will require at least 8 teams to commence.

Open - Open Division has now turned into weeklies, click here for R6 (PC) Open Weeklies.
Amateur - $2,000 AUD prize pool. LPL Premium required. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Pro - $5,000 AUD prize pool. LPL Premium required. Double Elimination format. Matches are Best of 3.

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here.

Pro Qualifiers:
Due to teams disbanding throughout the Christmas break, we have two spots (more spots may be available pending teams) available for LPL R6 (PC) Pro Division. We will be hosting a Double Elimination Bo1 qualifiers with the top 2 teams making Pro. This will be held on Saturday 15th February 11AM AEDT / 1PM NZDT, if games cannot be completed by the end of the day, the remaining games will be played the following day at the same time.

Sign up to the Open Qualifiers here.

Key Dates:
Pro Qualifiers:
Saturday 15th February 11AM AEDT / 1PM NZDT

Week 1:
Amateur – Monday 24th February - Sunday 1st March
Pro - Tuesday 25th February

Week 2:
Amateur – Monday 2nd March - Sunday 8th March
Pro - Tuesday 3rd March

Week 3:
Amateur – Monday 9th March - Sunday 15th March
Pro - Tuesday 10th March

Week 4:
Amateur – Monday 16th March - Sunday 22nd March
Pro - Tuesday 17th March

Week 5:
Amateur – Monday 23rd March - Sunday 29th March
Pro - Tuesday 24th March

Week 6:
Amateur – Monday 30th March - Sunday 5th April
Pro - Tuesday 31st March

Week 7:
Amateur – Monday 6th April - Sunday 12th April
Pro - Tuesday 7th April

Week 8:
Amateur Semi #1 – Monday 13th April - Sunday 19th April
Pro Grand Finals - Tuesday 14th April

Week 9:
Amateur Semi #2 – Monday 20th April - Sunday 26th April

Week 10:
Amateur Grand Finals – Monday 27th April - Sunday 3rd May

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team

Featured Tournaments

view all