Season 1 2020: Dota 2

Prize Pool:

3,700

Format

League

Division

Open, Amateur, Pro

Start Date:

February 10th 2020

Share it with your friends

General info


Welcome to Dota 2, with LPL Season 1 2020!

Tournament Information:
Welcome to a brand new year with LPL! We hope all users had a fantastic break over Christmas and we are excited to deliver another season of Dota 2!

As with our previous seasons, Pro will be streamed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays at https://www.twitch.tv/lpl_dota

Season 1 Divisions and Format:
All Divisions will require at least 6 teams to commence.

Open - $200. Free to join. Elo format. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Amateur - $1,000. LPL Premium required. Teams update their match times to be assigned up to 3 matches per week. Matches are Best of 1.
Pro - $2,500. LPL Premium required. Round Robin format. Matches are Best of 2 (played on Tuesday and Wednesday).

To purchase LPL Premium subscription, please go here.

Rules:
Rules are found here: https://letsplay.live/games/dota2/rules/

Prizes:
Open
First PlaceSecond PlaceTotal
$120$80$200

Amateur
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceTotal
$250+LPL Premium$200$150$150$125$125$1000

PRO
First PlaceSecond PlaceThird PlaceFourth PlaceFifth PlaceSixth PlaceTotal
$1000$600$300$300$150$150$2500

More Information

Registration:
Start your climb to fame by starting in the Open Division!
Open Division - https://letsplay.live/games/dota2/createteam/

Test your skills and play for higher stakes and a spot in Pro in the Amateur Division!
Amateur Division - https://letsplay.live/games/dota2/createteam/

Relegations:
Click here to view more information about relegations.

Key Dates:
Relegations:
Monday 10th February - Sunday 23rd February

Week 1:
Open and Amateur – Monday 24th February - Sunday 1st March
Pro - Tuesday 25th February and Wednesday 26th February

Week 2:
Open and Amateur – Monday 2nd March - Sunday 8th March
Pro - Tuesday 3rd March and Wednesday 4th March

Week 3:
Open and Amateur – Monday 9th March - Sunday 15th March
Pro - Tuesday 10th March and Wednesday 11th March

Week 4:
Open and Amateur – Monday 16th March - Sunday 22nd March
Pro - Tuesday 17th March and Wednesday 18th March

Week 5:
Open and Amateur – Monday 23rd March - Sunday 29th March
Pro - Tuesday 24th March and Wednesday 25th March

Week 6 & Pro Semi # 1:
Open and Amateur – Monday 30th March - Sunday 5th April
Pro Semi Finals - Wednesday 1st April

Pro Semi # 2:
Open and Amateur Finals – Monday 6th April - Sunday 12th April
Pro Semi Finals - Wednesday 8th April

Grand Finals:
Open and Amateur Finals – Monday 13th April - Sunday 19th April
Pro Grand Finals- Wednesday 15th April

FAQ
Want to know more about LPL? Got a question about LPL Esports? Click here for our FAQ!

Connect with us
On behalf of the entire LPL Admin Team, we would like to wish everyone competing the best of luck! For any questions, please do not hesitate to ask by either posting in the forums or contacting an admin via Support Ticket. Alternatively, you can join the LPL Community Discord.

Many Thanks,
LPL Admin Team

Featured Tournaments

view all