Event

LPL Pro CS:GO ANZ Invitational

We at LPL are extremely excited to announce the return of the LPL Pro CS:GO ANZ Invitational, proudly presented by Carl’s Jr.

Continuing from the success of the LPL PRO Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Alpha Invitational, this trans-Tasman tournament will see some familiar faces – such as reigning champions Grayhound Gaming.

Teams will battle it out for a prize pool of $10,000. The winners of the tournament will walk away with $5,000, with second and third placed teams taking home $3,000 and $2,000 respectively.

Playing for the prize pool are 5 teams from well-known ANZ esports organisations: Legacy, Tainted Minds, Chiefs, Breakaway and Grayhound Gaming. 

Qualifiers Info

Think you’ve got what it takes to take on the pros? You’re in luck. The 6th spot will be chosen through an open online qualifier. Teams from ANZ will compete for the opportunity to place as the final team and qualify for the round robin tournaments.

Registrations have now closed.

Congratulations to Ground Zero who have qualified for the tournament!

Key Dates

The LPL Pro CS:GO ANZ Invitational will be running for 6 weeks from October 4th 2018. 

Qualifying matches will run from Saturday 22nd – Sunday 23rd September from 12pm NZT. (Please note: no games will start after 7pm NZT.)

Episode 1: Thursday 4th October @ 8pm on SKY SPORT 5
(Replay: Friday 5th October @ 12.30pm on SKY SPORT 5)
Episode 2: Thursday 11th October @ 8pm on SKY SPORT 5
(Replay: Friday 12th October @ 4pm on SKY SPORT 6)
Episode 3: Thursday 18th October @ 8pm on SKY SPORT 5
(Replay: Friday 19th October @ 4pm on SKY SPORT 6)
Episode 4: Thursday 25th October @ 8pm on SKY SPORT 5
(Replay: Friday 26th October @ 10.30am on SKY SPORT 5)
Episode 5: Thursday 1st November @ 8pm on SKY SPORT 5
(Replay: Friday 2nd November @ 6am on SKY SPORT 4)

Episode 6 (Semi Finals): Wednesday 7th November @ 8pm on SKY SPORT 6
(Replay: Thursday 8th November @ 5.30am on SKY SPORT 6)

Episode 7 (Grand Final): Thursday 8th November @ 8pm on SKY SPORT 6
(Replay: Friday 9th November @ 6am on SKY SPORT 6)

Watch on SKY SPORT from 8pm every Thursday or on twitch.tv/letsplaylive

The grand final will be contested on Thursday 8th November at a live event in Auckland at LPL Studios.

Tournament Ruleset
Player Agreement

Team Standings (Updated Weekly)

Team Played Won Loss P/D Place
Chiefs 2 2 0 10 1
Tainted Minds 2 2 0 8 2
Grayhound 2 1 1 6 3
Legacy 2 1 1 0 4
Breakaway 2 0 2 -7 5
Ground Zero 2 0 1 -17 6
LIVE NOW! CLICK TO VIEW
CURRENTLY OFFLINE