[Update] Kuala Lumpur Major De...

[Update] Kuala Lumpur Major Details.

[Update] Kuala Lumpur Major Details.

Thread started by JWNilly on Wednesday, 5:50pm September 26th. Views: 914


42 posts

5:50pm Sep 26th 18 and edited 7:45pm Sep 26th 18

The Kuala Lumpur Major is the first Major of the new DPC 2018-2019 season, where 16 qualified teams will square off against each other for the largest piece of the $1,000,000 prize pool and 15,000 DPC points.

The Group Stage begins November 9 and 10th. Finals will be held November 11-18th.
The final 3 days will be held in front of a live audience at the Axiata Arena.

Here are the standings[Teams that will play/have qualified for group stage]

1) NA
- Evil Geniuses - Forward Gaming - MOOA

2) EU
- Alliance - Team Secret - NiP

3) SEA
- Fnatic - TNC

4) CIS
- Virtus pro - ferzee

5) China
- PSG.LGD - ViCi Gaming - Team Aster

6) SA
- paiN Gaming
- paiN X

This years TI winner, OG is not included in it. It seems that The International 8 championship team have declined their invitation and chosen to not participate in the first Major of the year. Cause Notail is busy partying p.s Will be updating this thread when the group stage are done!

Source and match highlights


30 posts

1:18am Sep 28th 18

It's really non-professional like from OG to leave out the first Major of the year. I mean the fans wait for these players to come and give them some really enthralling moments that make them stay connected with the game.