Project Cars 2

Project Cars 2 Rules

Project Cars 2 Rules

1. Ladder Rules

1.1. Eligible players
  • Each player must have a valid LPL account with out any match bans for Project Cars 2. If you do not have an account you can create one here
  • Only players from Australia and New Zealand are eligible to play in the LPL Project Cars 2 ladder
  • Players must have a valid steam account linked to their LPL account (Profile> Settings>Game IDs)

1.2. No Shows
  • Each player has 15 minutes from the designated match start time to enter the match.
  • Players who have not entered the match after 15 minutes will receive no points for that match.
  • Players who consecutively no show risk being removed from the ladder.

1.3. Match Disputes
  • Players have 1 hour after their match is completed to dispute the match. This can be done via the match page.
  • When making a dispute screenshots or other supporting documentation must be supplied.
  • Failure to provide evidence will result in the score standing.
  • If a lobby is setup incorrectly you must contact an admin and refuse to play further until this is resolved by an administrator.

1.4. Forfeits
  • Players have 15 minutes from the scheduled match time to join the lobby and start the match.

1.5. Teams
  • Players must have only themselves on their roster in order to be eligible to compete.

2. Hosting & Settings

2.1 Spectators
  • The only spectators permitted to be in a match are Admins, Referees and approved Broadcasters.
  • If you believe a spectator does not fulfil any of the above roles, do not start the match and contact an admin as soon as possible.
  • Official LPL Broadcasters have the right to spectate all games without the agreement of the players.
  • Players are not allowed to watch or listen to any video streams at any time during their match.
  • However, players are free to broadcast their own games as long as there is no official LPL broadcast going on. It is your responsibility to confirm that there is no official broadcast before you attempt to stream your own match.

2.2 Lobby Settings
2.2.1 Host Settings
  • Lobby Name: (As shown on match page)
  • Password: (As shown on match page)
  • Privacy: Public
  • Broadcast: (Defined by the tournament organiser per race, generally off)
  • Wait for race ready input: On

2.2.2 Realism Settings
  • Allow Auto Start Engine: Yes
  • Force Interior View: No
  • Force Driving Line Off: No
  • Force Default Setups: Yes
  • Force Manual Gears: No
  • Force Realistic Driving Aids: Yes
  • Allow ABS: Yes
  • Allow Traction Control: Yes
  • Allow Stability Control: Yes
  • Damage Type: Performance Impacting (OFF FOR OPEN WHEEL AND INDY CARS)
  • Mechanical Failures: No
  • Allow Ghosted Vehicles: No
  • Force Manual Pitstops: Yes
  • Pit Stop Errors: No
  • Type Wear: Authentic
  • Fuel Depletion: Yes
  • Force Cooldown Lap: No

2.2.3 Race Settings
  • Duration Type: Laps
  • Session Duration: As Described in Season 3 Announcement
  • Date type: Default Date
  • Session Start Time: 16:00 (except in the occasion of night maps, where you begin at 22:00)
  • Time Progression: Off
  • Season: As described in Season 3 Announcement
  • Weather Slots: 2
  • Weather Forecast: As described in Season 3 Announcement.
  • Weather Progression: Sync to Race
  • Start Type: Standing
  • Formation Lap: No
  • Mandatory Pit Stop: No

2.2.4 Session Settings
  • Practice: Off
  • Qualifying: 10 minutes (Use weather that is at the beginning of the track) Time: 16:00

2.2.5 Opponent Settings
  • Maximum Grid Size: 16
  • Maximum Human Opponents: 15
  • Fill with AI Opponents: Off
  • Opponent Field Type: Identical
  • Vehicle: As shown in Season 3 Announcement.

2.2.6 Rules and Regulations
  • Rules and Penalties: On
  • Track Limit Penalties: On
  • Allowable Time Penalty: 10
  • Drive-Through Penalties: On
  • Pit Exit Penalty: On
  • Competitive Racing License: Off

2.3 Maps
  • Autodromo Internacional do Algarve
  • Azure Circuit
  • Bannochbrae Road Circuit
  • Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya GP
  • Bathurst Mount Panorama
  • Brands Hatch GP
  • Brno GP
  • Cadwell Park GP
  • Circuit of the Americas GP
  • Daytona Road Course
  • Donington Park GP
  • Dubai Autodrome GP
  • Fuji GP
  • Hockenheim GP
  • Autodrome Internazionale Enzo E Dino Ferrari Imola
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
  • Knockhill International
  • Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
  • Le Mans Bugatti Circuit
  • Long Beach Street Circuit
  • Autodrome Nazionale Monza GP
  • Nurburgring GP
  • Oschersleben A Course
  • Oulton Park International
  • Red Bull Ring GP
  • Road America
  • Rouen Les Essarts
  • Ruapuna Park GP
  • Sakitto GP
  • Silverstone GP
  • Snetterton 300
  • Sonoma Raceway GP
  • Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps GP
  • Sportsland SUGO
  • Texas Motor Speedway Road Course
  • Watkins Glen International GP
  • Willow Springs International Raceway
  • Zhuhai International Circuit
  • Zolder

3. Scoring
1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th Place6th Place7th Place8th Place

9th Place10th Place11th Place12th Place13th Place14th Place15th Place16th Place

If players have any further questions, they are advised to open a support ticket here: